Temporary Goodbye

Standard

I love blogging, sharing work, getting feedback and interacting with you all. I love writing – it’s a part of me on a cellular level ๐Ÿ™‚ I also like to eat. I need to work right now. I have been getting certified as a yoga instructor with the hopes of teaching. My part of the country is pretty rural and I didn’t know how yoga would go over around here. It’s turned out quite well! In fact, it’s gotten very, very busy. So much so that I’m opening a studio soon. I have to find some balance between the writing and my yoga business. Right now, getting the yoga business off the ground and running has to take priority over the blogging. I’ll still be writing, but I have to cut back on my blogging and blog stalking, for a little while. I will miss you all and will return, hopefully in a couple of months. Who knows? I may get a chance to throw a post up every once in a while, but I probably won’t get a chance to stalk your blogs for a while, which makes me sad. I wish you all happiness and success in your writing!

24 responses »

  1. That’s awesome news! Well, not the “leaving us” part but the “business kicking off” part. Happy to hear it’s going so well and congrats on it! Best of luck making it grow and hope to catch you in the blogosphere at some later stage.

    • Thank you Julie! I really enjoy teaching yoga and sharing it with others, and it’s a job that brings me happiness. With the writing, I know I’m a writer, always have been and always will be. I’ll be back at it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be on FB still and will certainly be looking for announcements about your books!!!

  2. Congratulations, Sheila! Follow your passion, but know that we’ll miss you. Please post again when you’re inspired to and have the time. All the best with your new business!

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s definitely left me feeling a bit torn. My first love is writing – always will be. As far as ‘paid’ work, I love yoga and teaching it. I’m not going to stop writing – just holding off on the blogging for a bit until I find some balance ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚ I love teaching yoga. It stimulates me creatively, so I look forward to seeing what kind of creative burst I have after the next couple of crazy busy months! lol I kind of thought if anyone understood my absence for a bit it would be you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Priorities! I know all about them. Of course you must do what is necessary. Blogging is just an aspect of writing. As long as you don’t let life take from the joy of writing, then you’re doing just fine. It’s exactly why I left Facebook for a short time – to focus on writing. I think it’s amazing your business is taking off. Do you know how many business owners wish they could say that? If I were out there, I’d take classes from you for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck!

  4. I’m going to miss your blog posts while you’re gone, but I’m happy your hiatus is because of something good. I’d be pretty bummed if you were taking a break because you had an arm fall off or something. And of course there’s always the Facebook and stuff.

    Good luck, and congrats ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pingback: Two Winners And A Rorschach Test | The Write Transition

Leave a Reply

