My First Ebook?

Standard

Fellow writers: I subscribe to the Men With Pens blog, and a recent post called “How to Write a Free EBook in Just 7 Days” by Ali Luke caught my attention. Not one to back down from a challenge, which I considered this to be, I made a decision to try it. Once I committed to the project, I was determined to see if I could do it. I followed the steps outlined in the post and to my pleasant surprise, it was easier than I thought!

I should point out that my little EBook is shorter than her recommended length of 4500 words so I’m calling mine an EPamphlet. Keep in mind, too, that by having a book, pamphlet or handbook so short, free is the key!

By breaking the work down into specific goals each day, it isn’t an overwhelming project to accomplish. I don’t normally work this way, either. I’m more of a sit-down-with-pen-and-write person. I tend not to outline but I found the process refreshing. Who knows? I may actually become more productive as a writer because of this experience – a girl can dream.

Ms. Luke suggests your free EBook can be used as a valuable marketing tool. I have no doubt it can be. Mine is simply for entertainment purposes and it was an experiment for me, to see if I could do it.  It’s called “How to Be a Proper Housewife: Yeah, Right!” and it’s a tongue-in-cheek look at being a housewife these days.  If you’d like a free copy please drop me an email at sheilapierson63@yahoo.com and I will be happy to send it to you. Feel free to leave feedback on the content, style, format, any part of it. Like I said, this is my first attempt and I already feel it was a success because I completed it!

Sources: Men With Pens

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

