A Note to My Lover

Standard

By Sheila Pierson
 
Drizzling, seeping, meandering through
Oozing like honey, sticky and slow
Reach for me and I’ll reach for you
This is the love of the tried and true
 
It whispers secrets in unknown places
It reaches beyond the bounds of right
It forwards its courage and bound by its nature
It grants unlimited treasures of delight
 
Feeling, listening, reaching for grace
With every touch it grips and deepens
You’ll touch me and then we’ll taste
The flavors of passion, an unending embrace
 
Claim me now with confident hands
Claim me, as only you can know
Claim me with lovers’ silence and screams
Claim me in my very soul

Leave a Reply

